Booting HDA

Oldkat
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:08 pm

Booting HDA

Postby Oldkat » Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:25 pm

Why does my server require a keyboard before it will boot?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11355
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Booting HDA

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:41 pm

That is likely a BIOS setting on your machine.

Might want to check the configuration.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Oldkat
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:08 pm

Re: Booting HDA

Postby Oldkat » Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:17 am

What would I be looking for in the BIO? Boot configuration? Hardware?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11355
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Booting HDA

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:02 pm

What would I be looking for in the BIO? Boot configuration? Hardware?
All systems are different. Look through all the options for something that mentioned keyboard.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests