CLOSED: Sickrage does not start

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby hemington1 » Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:19 am

There is a backup and restore tab in Sickrage.
Settings/Backup=restore.
A zip file containing the ini and db file is saved in a folder of your choice.
Restore unzips the folder into back into Sickrage. I have not checked the permissions of the restored db and ini files just yet. I did read on the forums this can be a problem........
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby hemington1 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:59 am

Bigfoot, both backed up ini & db / app ini & db files show permissions as apache.
I assume this is correct?
There is a file called fail.db in the .sickrage folder.
Opening it with nano shows a couple of lines of symbols, not readable text (by mere mortals like myself).
Otherwise Sickrage is very stable and a pleasure to use.
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11437
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby bigfoot65 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 4:40 pm

Thanks for the info. Will have to do more testing.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

phreaq
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:39 am

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby phreaq » Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:46 am

The fail.db is a list of any failed downloads, if you turned the option on.

Essentially, if a download fails, you can do a manual search for it. If the status was 'snatched' it will ask you if the download failed. If you say yes, then it will store the previously downloaded file name and provider, and won't download that one again.

If you don't copy the fail.db, it will just try and download the same file again, and fail again.

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby hemington1 » Tue Apr 21, 2015 6:11 am

Thanks phreaq.
Makes sense.
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby hemington1 » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:45 am

Sickrage is now showing current TV episode as snatched, but no record of a download thru SAB.
No errors showing in Sickrage.
Getting some error logs now. Looks like a problem with getting episode info from TVRage.
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11437
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Sickrage does not start

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:47 pm

Thanks for the update.

I think we need to close this thread and start a new one for SiCKRAGE testing.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests