Different Sickbeard branches?

phreaq
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:39 am

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby phreaq » Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:23 am

Yes, I will test it! What do I need to do to get it?

Do I need to uninstall SickBeard first?

(crossing my fingers hopping that's not the case, but believe it is the case)

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11457
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 12:58 pm

Yes, I will test it! What do I need to do to get it?
I have given you access. Refresh your Available Applications list.
Do I need to uninstall SickBeard first?
No. It will run on port 8082 so it can run parallel to Sick Beard.

Please let us know how it works.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11457
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:40 pm

Feedback received on install and functionality of the SiCKRAGE recently added to the Amahi Application Store.

It is currently in BETA status undergoing testing. So far results are positive.
Hi,

thanks for making the SickRage add in so quickly. I did an install, and all seems to be good.

Below is the logs for the install.

Code: Select all

======= app install begin @ 2015-03-26 06:44:30 -0600 ========== Installing app id 0udwc1pno0 under /var/hda/platform/html/script/.. ENV=production file /var/hda/tmp/amahi-download-cache/5bd50f5fa41a5f036cd8df6203bd0a52d452c39e written in cache Your HDA services have been restarted. Your HDA services have been restarted. Installing sickrage service Installing Amahi specific settings in sysconfig Creating default autoProcessTV.cfg Reloading systemctl daemon Enabling sickrage service Starting sickrage (via systemctl): [ OK ] Reloading sickrage service [ OK ] Done! App: SiCKRAGE installed ======= app install end @ 2015-03-26 06:45:32 -0600 ==========
SickRage does appear on my //hda homepage, and the link does work from other computers

The first time I went to SickRage's homepage, it mentioned it didn't know the version, so I performed an update, and all was good (I believe this is normal behavior).

seems to be all good.
We would like a few more testers to verify it's working properly before releasing LIVE. If interested, please let us know.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby hemington1 » Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:42 am

I'm happy to give it a test (I like trying to break things :twisted: )
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11457
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby bigfoot65 » Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:20 am

Thanks.

You should now have access. Please report here how it goes.

Although not recommended, it can be installed along side Sick Beard.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby hemington1 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:30 am

Bigfoot,
Sickrage has installed and I have set it up with relevant settings to use my SAB.
I loaded 2 TV shows, one has just completed, so I backlogged the last episode.
And a current show, with a pending download for Friday.
My connection to SAB is verified, however SAB is idle and no backlog download.
I'll wait and see if the pending show automatically downloads this Friday.
I have stopped Sickbeard server, rather than uninstalling, is this O.K?
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby hemington1 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:50 am

All working nicely now. Nice app. :P
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

phreaq
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:39 am

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby phreaq » Wed Apr 08, 2015 7:51 am

hemington1, are you use newsgroups or torrents?

I have it working with SAB without issue, but I get an error when passing torrents to Transmission:

Code: Select all

Error: Permission denied (/mnt/samba/Torrents/The.Soup.2015.04.03.720p.HDTV.x264-W4F[rarbg]/the.soup.2015.04.03.720p.hdtv.x264-w4f.mkv The.Soup.2015.04.03.720p.HDTV.x264-W4F[rarbg]
/mnt/Samba has 0770 for it's permissions.

User avatar
hemington1
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby hemington1 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 6:39 pm

I was just getting SAB with a newsgroup to work first.
Now that is working well, I'll try a torrent setting too.
Though not a deal breaker for me as I prefer to use uTorrent.
Amahi 11
Intel i7 quad core 2.8GHz
1 GiB Geforce graphics
16 GiB RAM
Sagemcom Gateway 3864 modem/router

klod
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Different Sickbeard branches?

Postby klod » Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:53 pm

I am wondering if you still need testers of this app. I have sickbeard and it's working great but from my reading online sickrage adds the failed download support I am looking for. Thanks

Kris

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests