CLOSED: Reset install code

olmyritulaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:06 am

CLOSED: Reset install code

Postby olmyritulaer » Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:08 am

Could you please reset my install code, I didn't use it yet, I want to make another configuration from the start off

Thanks!

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11841
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Reset install code

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Dec 22, 2020 8:21 am

Install codes do not get reset.

Not sure why you think it needs reset as would need more details.

If you need further assistance, please provide more info on what you are trying to do.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

olmyritulaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:06 am

Re: Reset install code

Postby olmyritulaer » Wed Dec 23, 2020 5:00 am

Yes, you're right, the server did install without an actual installment so I could delete that and now I can reconfigure when I'm ready, problem is solved...

olmyritulaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:06 am

Re: Reset install code

Postby olmyritulaer » Wed Dec 23, 2020 5:01 am

I wanted tu use a different local hostname
Last edited by olmyritulaer on Wed Dec 23, 2020 5:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

olmyritulaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:06 am

Re: Reset install code

Postby olmyritulaer » Wed Dec 23, 2020 5:02 am

Or did you help me out by installing a fake installment?

olmyritulaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:06 am

Re: Reset install code

Postby olmyritulaer » Wed Dec 23, 2020 5:49 am

never mind...

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11841
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Reset install code

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Dec 23, 2020 8:48 am

Marking thread as closed.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests