New Install

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

New Install

Postby wowstargate » Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:23 am

I Have a Copy Of FC9, Is It Still possible to install Amahi with that version or do i need fc12?

Thanks

Mike
Image

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Re: New Install

Postby rampage537 » Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:52 pm

FC9 is not supported any longer, for the best of Amahi it would be best to download the full DVD and install it.
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: New Install

Postby wowstargate » Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:45 pm

Thanks For The Response, The Problem i have is my Burner burns what it wants to, i cant get it to burn anything right now so i am stuck with fc9, how about upgrading, from 9 - 12 couldnt i do that :D


Thanks

Mike
Image

bsk
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Re: New Install

Postby bsk » Fri Dec 18, 2009 7:21 am

I do not recommend trying to upgrade from F9 to F12, that is a big jump.

Best bet is a clean install of Fedora 12 when you have the chance. See about buying a copy from them (if they do that?) or getting a friend to burn it.
Having problems with connecting to the internet? Try the Network Troubleshooter.

Not sure what your Gateway IP? Head on over to the Find Your Gateway IP page to find out easily.

Image

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: New Install

Postby wowstargate » Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:12 am

is it painful to upgrade fc9 to 12 or Amahi?


Mike
Image

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Re: New Install

Postby rampage537 » Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:42 am

Very painful, not for the weak of heart. Would be easiest to backup your data and do a fresh install.
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: New Install

Postby wowstargate » Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:31 am

hehehe...Well...i Do Love a Challange :D

I Will let you all know how it goes :)



Mike
Image

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Re: New Install

Postby rampage537 » Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:36 am

stop by the IRC if you have any issues, we may be able to help :D
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: New Install

Postby wowstargate » Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:37 pm

Will Do...Thanks :D

Mike
Image

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: New Install

Postby wowstargate » Fri Dec 18, 2009 5:20 pm

ok upgraded from 9-10...went Without a hitch...then did 10-11....went without a hitch....then...tried to upgrade to 12.....boy oh boy.....kept saying /boot was too small,

As i dont have a working dvd burner i opted for the Netinst cd

installing now:D

Mike
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests