Fedora Distros

jtb74129
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:42 pm

Fedora Distros

Postby jtb74129 » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:48 pm

Is it possible to install Amahi on Fedora based Distros other than Fedora itself? I am tired of trying to get 9 to work properly, but I really want to try out Amahi. Please no suggestion on how to get Fedora to work. I even tried the respins. Problems there too. On a positive note I did get Fedora 10 to work. How long before Amahi is ready for F10. I could wait a little longer...

Thanks,

-J

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2610
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: Fedora Distros

Postby cpg » Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:01 pm

if you are willing to help with F10, even if it's just to make your machine available for remote development and report on progress, that can help us expedite things.

(if you do that, coming to the irc will help coordinate)
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2610
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: Fedora Distros

Postby cpg » Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:51 pm

oh, as far as other distros, there was talk about ports to centos (most interesting) and mandriva (popular in some parts of the world), perhaps others.

however, we're a small team, we need more developers!
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

User avatar
relrobber
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:01 pm
Location: Searcy, AR
Contact:

Re: Fedora Distros

Postby relrobber » Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:19 am

i thought there was an ubuntu release in the works? that's the distro i use most.
Home HDA: Sony VAIO PCV-RX560, 1.7GHz P4, 320MB RAM

Managed HDA: 512MB RAM

jtb74129
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: Fedora Distros

Postby jtb74129 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:11 am

i thought there was an ubuntu release in the works? that's the distro i use most.
Same with me. I prefer Ubuntu.

jtb74129
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: Fedora Distros

Postby jtb74129 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:13 am

if you are willing to help with F10, even if it's just to make your machine available for remote development and report on progress, that can help us expedite things.

(if you do that, coming to the irc will help coordinate)
I am game for what ever will speed up development. Tell me what you need me to do. I am noob, so I try to stay out of the kitchen.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests