Amahi Install Not working

dselevan

Amahi Install Not working

Postby dselevan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:52 pm

Please help. I am new to this, but spent the evening carefully following all instructions.
My computer is a Mac, my router is an Airport Extreme attached to the modem supplied my my ISP.
I tried everything hard wired into the Airport Extreme with Wifi turned off.
I installed Fedora 25, then installed Amahi onto my hard drive.
After successful login, I restarted, but the control panel just says waiting install.
I don't know any Fedora commands or understand what I am supposed to do.
Going to HDA.com takes me to another website.
I think I did everything exactly as outlined in the manual.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Re: Amahi Install Not working

Postby bigfoot65 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:36 am

Please provide URL for:

Code: Select all

apaste --sysinfo
Did you follow the guidance for transitioning your HDA on your network guidance. It's part of the install guidance.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

dselevan

Postby dselevan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:55 am

Please provide URL for:

Code: Select all

apaste --sysinfo
Did you follow the guidance for transitioning your HDA on your network guidance. It's part of the install guidance.
I thought I followed the instructions. My Airport is on bridge mode.
Now somehow it is running, but if I connect to the IP address, I login, and it says "Server has closed the connection" so I can't get into the dashboard and install the apps.

I typed in the command and it says https://paste.fedoraproject.org/paste/H ... 8npJt09zA/

I manually typed that in, I don't know how to copy and paste from Fedora to a web browser.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Postby bigfoot65 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:09 am

Thanks for the info.