CLOSED: Cannot Access Dashboard after Upgrade

fts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:31 am

CLOSED: Cannot Access Dashboard after Upgrade

Postby fts » Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:36 am

I just did an update from Amahi 10 to 11 and now I can no longer access my dashboard. Access to the internet is fine just no access on HDA. Whenever I visit it in my browser I get the following error:
The Dashboard has encountered an exception!
Here are a few quick debugs:
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ df -h
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
devtmpfs 3.4G 0 3.4G 0% /dev
tmpfs 3.5G 0 3.5G 0% /dev/shm
tmpfs 3.5G 844K 3.5G 1% /run
tmpfs 3.5G 0 3.5G 0% /sys/fs/cgroup
/dev/sda5 5.4T 1.1T 4.4T 20% /
tmpfs 3.5G 20K 3.5G 1% /tmp
/dev/sda3 50G 185M 50G 1% /home
/dev/sda2 477M 139M 309M 32% /boot
/dev/sda1 200M 11M 190M 6% /boot/efi
tmpfs 699M 0 699M 0% /run/user/1000
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ uname -r
4.18.19-100.fc27.x86_64
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ uname -a
Linux localhost.localdomain 4.18.19-100.fc27.x86_64 #1 SMP Wed Nov 14 22:04:34 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ sudo dnf update
Last metadata expiration check: 0:48:21 ago on Sun 20 Jan 2019 11:38:31 AM EST.
Dependencies resolved.
Nothing to do.
Complete!
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ ping google.com
PING google.com (172.217.9.174) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from dfw25s27-in-f14.1e100.net (172.217.9.174): icmp_seq=1 ttl=53 time=38.1 ms
64 bytes from dfw25s27-in-f14.1e100.net (172.217.9.174): icmp_seq=2 ttl=53 time=25.6 ms
^C
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ sudo systemctl status httpd
● httpd.service - The Apache HTTP Server
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/httpd.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
Drop-In: /usr/lib/systemd/system/httpd.service.d
└─php-fpm.conf
Active: active (running) since Sun 2019-01-20 12:20:51 EST; 5min ago
Docs: man:httpd.service(8)
Main PID: 798 (httpd)
Status: "Total requests: 54; Idle/Busy workers 100/0;Requests/sec: 0.159; Bytes served/sec: 14KB/sec"
Tasks: 311 (limit: 4915)
CGroup: /system.slice/httpd.service
├─ 798 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
├─ 923 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
├─ 924 Passenger watchdog
├─ 927 Passenger core
├─ 941 Passenger ust-router
├─ 954 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
├─ 955 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
├─ 969 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
├─1253 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
└─1335 Passenger RubyApp: /var/hda/platform/html

Jan 20 12:20:45 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Starting The Apache HTTP Server...
Jan 20 12:20:48 localhost.localdomain httpd[798]: AH00558: httpd: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, usi
Jan 20 12:20:51 localhost.localdomain httpd[798]: Server configured, listening on: port 80
Jan 20 12:20:51 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Started The Apache HTTP Server.
[spyke01@localhost ~]$ systemctl status hda-ctl.service
● hda-ctl.service - Amahi HDA controller
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/hda-ctl.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Sun 2019-01-20 12:20:56 EST; 7min ago

Jan 20 12:20:55 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Unit entered failed state.
Jan 20 12:20:55 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Service hold-off time over, scheduling restart.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Stopped Amahi HDA controller.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Start request repeated too quickly.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Failed to start Amahi HDA controller.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Unit entered failed state.
Jan 20 12:20:56 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: hda-ctl.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11300
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot Access Dashboard after Upgrade

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:08 am

Did you follow the upgrade guidance and remove all the apps?

If not, that's likely you issue.

You may have to install from scratch to get things back up and running.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

fts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:31 am

Re: Cannot Access Dashboard after Upgrade

Postby fts » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:15 pm

I did, removed all apps, ran the updates, and disabled the firewall. Rolekit wasn't running so no need to disable that. I'll work on a reinstall, thanks anyways.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11300
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot Access Dashboard after Upgrade

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:32 pm

Sorry the upgrade did not work well.

It didn’t for me either and had to start over from scratch.

Will mark this topic closed.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 2 guests