Fedora 12 64bit Networking issue

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Fedora 12 64bit Networking issue

Postby rampage537 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:20 pm

Let me first start by saying I have 2 networks in my house 192.168.1.* and 192.168.2.*
I use 192.168.1.* for my hda and I use 192.168.2.* as a back up to get to the internet if i have any issues with the first network.

192.168.1.*
HDA handles all DHCP and DNS

192.168.2.*
The router handles all DHCP and DNS

If for any reason I ever had to reload my hda, I would just switch it over to the 192.168.2.* reload, when time to reboot switch it back over the the 192.168.1.* and all was golden, hda is handled by the profile and made the hda machine static

This is my profile
Network: 192.168.1.*
HDA IP Address: 192.168.1.10
Network Gateway: 192.168.1.100

So I do the same with f12 64bit, I load everything on 192.168.2.* reboot, switch it over to 192.168.1.* and no network. I look at hda settings are they are all for 192.168.2.* http://www.scrnshots.com/users/rampage5 ... ots/210577, I manually set them to 192.168.1.* and restart services and rebooted and they went right back to 192.168.2.*
Any ideas whey it loaded 192.168.2.* info when the profile is set for 192.168.1.*


Thanks
Rampage
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

bsk
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Fedora 12 64bit Networking issue

Postby bsk » Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:24 pm

Did you set the gateway in amahi.org to .2.?
Having problems with connecting to the internet? Try the Network Troubleshooter.

Not sure what your Gateway IP? Head on over to the Find Your Gateway IP page to find out easily.

Image

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: Fedora 12 64bit Networking issue

Postby cpg » Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:25 pm

oh, sorry, i should have replied.

this is actually a feature :D

from now on, network detection is automatic (which means we need to change the wizard and we have not done it yet).

there is a script called hda-change-gw to change the gateway (and network) address.

nothing gets past rampage :)
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

bsk
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Fedora 12 64bit Networking issue

Postby bsk » Mon Nov 23, 2009 3:16 pm

Haha, thats awesome. Glad this is implemented, sweeet.
Having problems with connecting to the internet? Try the Network Troubleshooter.

Not sure what your Gateway IP? Head on over to the Find Your Gateway IP page to find out easily.

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests