DHCP Server

User avatar
ciscoh
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:53 pm

DHCP Server

Postby ciscoh » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:44 am

I made some changes using webmin to the DHCPd configuration.

Basically, the HDA is on a different subnet than most of my "user" devices. For this reason, i am trying to use DHCP relay on my router to forward requests to the HDA.

It seems that the additional subnet i added to the configuration was overwritten or discarded.

Does Amahi have a process that is doing this at some interval or event?

Any way to change it's behavior?

I would much rather use the DHCPd than router based DHCP.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11651
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: DHCP Server

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Apr 17, 2012 5:26 am

I believe Amahi might override settings on the HDA. I know it does the samba conf file. As for being able to change this behavior, not sure if that is possible. This would require some research unless someone else has an idea.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
ciscoh
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:53 pm

Re: DHCP Server

Postby ciscoh » Tue Apr 17, 2012 6:23 am

thanks for the reply. if anyone knows or has the ambition and ability to research i would be happy to send you a virtual starbucks..........:)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests