Possible to change yourhda domain to purchased domain?

tamorgen
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:48 pm

Possible to change yourhda domain to purchased domain?

Postby tamorgen » Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:50 am

Good afternoon,
I've been running my hda for several years, and it serves my purposes well for the most part. One of the things that I've been considering is purchasing an actual domain, and not advertising the internal A records, for the purposes of using commercial PKI. I'm really not fond of self-signed signatures, and this is the only way I know of to solve this issue.

I know I may have to reinstall the HDA, but is this possible, and still be able to use the short URLs for the control panel and such?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11063
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Possible to change yourhda domain to purchased domain?

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:51 pm

The hosting a web site guidance in the wiki may help.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

tamorgen
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:48 pm

Re: Possible to change yourhda domain to purchased domain?

Postby tamorgen » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:50 am

Thanks. I'll take a look at that.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11063
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Possible to change yourhda domain to purchased domain?

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:19 pm

Let us know how it goes.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests