MythTV Front and Backend

pjcrux

MythTV Front and Backend

Postby pjcrux » Mon Apr 27, 2009 3:01 pm

:shock:
before I start out first let me make it abundantly clear that I am new to linux and my knowledge of CLI or linux commands in general (well everything Linux) is severely limited. So... with that said if for example you tell me to scp a file I need to know how to scp (i.e. get the file) then make the changes! :D

OK... Trying to wrestle the beast that is MythTV.

cpg thinks we can install from RPMfusion but I am not sure how to install both at the same time. I run rpmfusion already for the akmod-nvidia package for my GPU. however the install instructions are giving me fits when trying to combine both. I have started two different app developments. I would like to first focus on the backend.

However I'm still having issues thinking how we can run this off of a web browser I have no idea how to tie it together.

so the questions:
Is this web interface accomplished by the Amahi programming already? or is there something I have to do?
Do we need to seperate the frontend and backend installs?
If not how do we combine both in the same install instructions?
Will the dependencies be taken care of if we install from RPMfusion?
Community Advocate
HP Proliant Micro Server N40L, AMD Turion II Neo x2 1.5GHz;
8GB ECC-DDR3; 250GB for OS, 3x1TB.

"Experience has taught mankind the necessity of auxiliary precautions"
-James Madison, Federalist Paper No. 51

gmw

Re: MythTV Front and Backend

Postby gmw » Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:56 pm

cpg thinks we can install from RPMfusion but I am not sure how to install both at the same time. I run rpmfusion already for the akmod-nvidia package for my GPU. however the install instructions are giving me fits when trying to combine both. I have started two different app developments. I would like to first focus on the backend.
Ok -- you are biting off a big chunk!