CLOSED: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:04 pm

Please email support at amahi dot org for assistance in accessing the bug tracker.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

rm35583
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:27 am

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby rm35583 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:48 pm

Done and awaiting reply. Cheers.

Scott

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:12 pm

Hopefully you’ll get an answer soon.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

rm35583
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:27 am

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby rm35583 » Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:14 am

Hi,

Looks like we got this sorted. Reported the login issues and Carlos was able to reset some account information. This in addition to me having a duplicate login (Duh) to Control Panel which was causing grief. Looks like we are back to "normal" and guess what - my Public folder has now appeared via Amahi Sync...yippee.

Thanks for the help and direction. Please mark as closed.

S

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Apr 18, 2019 11:37 am

Great news.

Marking as closed.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

contramine
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:09 am

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby contramine » Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:17 am

I'm having this issue too now ofter several reinstalls of amahi, I suspect the problem resides due to the fact of reinstalls, so it's probably locked to sync to another installment of amahi,

I too have moved the shares to another HDD but that did work, also my Public worked fine on the new HDD, except after a reinstallment of amahi it's broken like excactly as this topic discribes...
Last edited by contramine on Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

contramine
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:09 am

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby contramine » Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:20 am

except I dont have a admin user as first account but contramine
Last edited by contramine on Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

contramine
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:09 am

Re: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby contramine » Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:23 am

I also had changed the password of the online amahi account once...

related post: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7486&p=42355#p42352

My apologies for posting on a closed topic...
Last edited by contramine on Tue Dec 22, 2020 1:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: CLOSED: I've Broken Amahi-Sync

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Dec 21, 2020 7:02 am

Please do not post issues in closed topics.

Create a new topic and provide details if you need assistance.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests