CLOSED: Can't access/see files on one share after reinstall

road

CLOSED: Can't access/see files on one share after reinstall

Postby road » Fri Aug 26, 2016 4:58 pm

I'm unable to see/access files on one particular share "back-up" after reinstalling Fedora/Amahi.

All other shares in the pool work as you'd expect.

I am a noob and while I've been able to complete some of the suggested Greyhole trouble shooting tasks, I don't know how to complete tasks 4 and 5.

Greyhole trouble shooting:

4.6.6-200.fc23.x86_64
samba-4.3.11-1.fc23.x86_64
amahi-greyhole-0.9.67-1.x86_64

samba: http://paste.fedoraproject.org/414890/22542291/
greyhole: http://paste.fedoraproject.org/414891/14722542/

3. see attachment:
greyhole_TS.txt
(10.74 KiB) Downloaded 174 times
4. I don't understand what this means: "select * from disk_pool_partitions"

5. I don't understand what this means: "select concat(path, '/gh') from disk_pool_partitions"

6. see attachment:
greyhole_TS.txt
(10.74 KiB) Downloaded 174 times
Any suggestions most welcome.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Re: Can't access/see files on one share after reinstall

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Aug 26, 2016 5:15 pm

What happens when you try to access the share? Any errors?

Check file ownership permissions for the share. Should be owned by your firstadminuser.

Code: Select all

ls -al /var/hda/files/back-up
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

road

Postby road » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:06 pm

ls: cannot access /var/hda/files/back-up: No such file or directory

I've run fschk, rebooted, tried to change permissions as per other forum suggestions.

The output of the line below:
ls -l /var/hda/files/drives/drive7/back-up
lrwxrwxrwx 1 bsilva users 37 Aug 16 01:22 /var/hda/files/drives/drive7/back-up -> /var/hda/files/drives/drive26/back-up

I did try and move the LZ when the root drive reached 100% and before the install my drive numbers ran from 22 to 28.