subsonic issue, after install

jbinner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:44 am
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Contact:

subsonic issue, after install

Postby jbinner » Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:54 am

I got Subsonic to instal without a hitch, but when I try to visit the app, I get, "Service Temporarily Unavailable."

Any ideas?

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2612
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby cpg » Sat Aug 15, 2009 10:55 am

try service httpd restart, it may give some insight?

also look at the /var/hda/web-apps/subsonic/logs/error_log

we're testing subsonic 3.7 at the moment (as a separate app).
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

nordge1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:56 am

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby nordge1 » Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:40 pm

Hello all,
I am having the same issue but with subsonic37. Ever since I installed the subsonic37 package I can not access the web interface. The response I get is:

Service Temporarily Unavailable

The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.
Apache/2.2.10 (Fedora) Server at subsonic37.70home.lan Port 80

My error log says:

[Tue Aug 18 16:38:49 2009] [error] (111)Connection refused: proxy: HTTP: attempt to connect to 127.0.0.1:8085 (localhost) failed
[Tue Aug 18 16:38:49 2009] [error] ap_proxy_connect_backend disabling worker for (localhost)


Any idea what's up?

nordge1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:56 am

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby nordge1 » Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:18 pm

I am not sure why but in order to get my 3.7 running in Amahi I had to install the 3.6 version as well. Now I am able access the web interface and play music.

Most cover arts are not found and when they are searched for in the Amazon/Discog feature no image is found as well. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks guys

jbinner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:44 am
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby jbinner » Wed Aug 19, 2009 1:00 pm

well, spent all day off and on working on this, I still cannot login. admin/admin does not work, and I looked for a MySQL Database but it never creates one for subsonic.

I have both 3.6 and 3.7 installed, but no luck.

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2612
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby cpg » Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:57 pm

hmmm. can you guys ask in their forums?

also PM damato3000 ...

we need a feature to notify the packager of an app for issues, etc.
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

bsk
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby bsk » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:05 pm

http://bugs.amahi.org/issues/show/265

That is the feature request for this...well.... feature haha. If you have any thing to add to it or would like to see with it please add it there. (login is the same user/pw as the amahi.org cp and the forums)
Having problems with connecting to the internet? Try the Network Troubleshooter.

Not sure what your Gateway IP? Head on over to the Find Your Gateway IP page to find out easily.

Image

jbinner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:44 am
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby jbinner » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:13 pm

well, honestly, it was a "neat" package that would be nice to have, but, I already got itunes working over vpn so I am good there.

But, I will keep an eye on this where I can.

John

nordge1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:56 am

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby nordge1 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:46 pm

CPG,
Posted on Subsonic forum same day as this one, also PM'd him on Subsonic forum, couldn't figure out how to on yours. No response from damato3000 on either side.

It appears that subsonic37 is installing the bulk of the program to /var/hda/files instead of /var/hda/web-apps/subsonic37/program or files.

Also the program seams to be path based which is why I needed to install subsonic 3.6 to get it running. My fear is that I am running a cross-bread between 3.6 and 3.7. Is there a way that I can modify the install path of the package for Amahi? I really would like to get this running for everyone.

Thanks for the kick ass server!!!
Nordge1

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2612
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: subsonic issue, after install

Postby cpg » Sat Aug 22, 2009 2:22 am

can you provide more details?

where is this path needed, what format (is it in the DB?), etc.?

yeah, looks like you may be running a hybrid.

generally speaking app installers can only refer to $PWD in the installer, not hardcode paths.
just for maintainability reasons.
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests