Clonezilla Testing

livesonwater2632
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:02 am

Clonezilla Testing

Postby livesonwater2632 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:40 am

I'm not sure if anyone else has run into this problem, but when netbooting into clonezilla, I was repeatedly prompted for a login for localhost.localdomain. This occurred after the 'Don't touch keymap' prompt After searching around, I needed to add "live-config" to the options (click tab to edit options). After doing this, it no longer prompted for this and I was able to continue through the backup.


Andrew

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11419
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Clonezilla Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:52 pm

Have used this frequently with no issues. What version are you using? Also, can you explain in more detail where this occurred?
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

livesonwater2632
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:02 am

Re: Clonezilla Testing

Postby livesonwater2632 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:32 pm

I am using version 1.2.6-24. From the Amahi Netboot Main menu, I select Clonezilla, then select Clonezilla again. I then get prompted for a language and select English. Next I select "Don't touch keymap" it's after this stage that I see a bunch of commands scroll thru. The last line says:

Code: Select all

Debian GNU/Linux squeeze/sid localhost.localdomain tty1 localhost.localdomain login:
I found what I think to be a similar problem in the clonezilla forums http://sourceforge.net/projects/clonezi ... ic/3868703

The solution suggested about adding live-config to the end of the options worked for me. That post references the release notes for 1.2.6-24 here: http://clonezilla.org/download/sourcefo ... -notes.php

Andrew

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11419
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Clonezilla Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 5:39 am

I will take a look at the app and modify accordingly. I don't recall having the same issue, but won't hurt to add the option.

Thanks for letting us know. This is why feedback is important from users when testing apps. Helps us fix the issues.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11419
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Clonezilla Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:53 pm

The app has been modified to include live-config as noted. It should now work as designed. Sorry I missed that when I updated versions. I usually test them, but must have gotten sidetracked.

Thanks for pointing out the issue and the resolution. That is what testing is all about!
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest