GLPI Testing

ho0k3r
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:53 am

GLPI Testing

Postby ho0k3r » Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:00 pm

In testing GLPI I've found some issues. Upon initial install I get a 500 Internal Server Error. According to the error logs it looks to be an issue with .htaccess but if I delete it they page comes up but says the install failed and it wants to reinstall. Below is the error log.

Error Log:
[Mon Jan 18 19:43:30 2010] [alert] [client 192.168.1.100] /var/hda/web-apps/glpi/html/.htaccess: ForceType not allowed here, referer: http://hda/setup?sub=available&tab=app
[Mon Jan 18 19:53:51 2010] [alert] [client 192.168.1.100] /var/hda/web-apps/glpi/html/.htaccess: ForceType not allowed here
[Mon Jan 18 19:54:02 2010] [alert] [client 192.168.1.100] /var/hda/web-apps/glpi/html/.htaccess: ForceType not allowed here
[Mon Jan 18 19:54:07 2010] [alert] [client 192.168.1.100] /var/hda/web-apps/glpi/html/.htaccess: ForceType not allowed here


UPDATE:

I deleted the .htaccess and ran through the update process and I was able to get it working.

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby rampage537 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 9:11 am

GLPI?
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

ho0k3r
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:53 am

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby ho0k3r » Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:47 pm

GLPI?
It's a new app available for Beta Testing

GLPI is the Information Resource-Manager with an additional Administration- Interface. You can use it to build up a database with an inventory for your company (computer, software, printers...). It has enhanced functions to make the daily life for the administrators easier, like a job-tracking-system with mail-notification and methods to build a database with basic information about your network-topology.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:50 pm

Not sure what the problem is as it installs fine for me. Everyone seems to experience different installs depending on connectivity and how much they have modded their system.

We will continue to test this and see if there are any more issues. In future, please take a look at /var/log/amahi-app-install.log and report any errors. Sometimes that helps clarify any issues.

Thanks,
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

rampage537
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:41 am
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Contact:

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby rampage537 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:36 pm

lol, sorry don't know how i missed that, I have a lot of apps though, all alpha and beta.
But I have the same issue, it seems to install fine but what the log says

Code: Select all

======= app install begin @ Tue Jan 19 14:55:25 -0500 2010 ========== Installing app id gz5tknaf8r under /var/hda/platform/html ENV=production NOTE: file /tmp/amahi-download-cache/fdcbceba5729d1ec668e3f72ca9f6b62d3fa7d7b written in cache patching file html/config/config_db.php patching file html/files/_log/php-errors.log patching file html/files/_sessions/sess_7kjsv7e4kh75anp4fguq8prna2 patching file html/.htaccess patching file html/.htaccess.tmp Your HDA services have been restarted. Your HDA services have been restarted. App: GLPI installed ======= app install end @ Tue Jan 19 14:55:37 -0500 2010 ==========
Testmaster Manager
Amahi HDA Custom Dual 2.7 GHz, 3 GB DDR2 (667MHz) Ram, 80GB HDD for OS + 1TB and 320GB HDD for Share Drives

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:53 pm

Made a few changes to the install script. GLPI should now be working. Rampage has tested and works for him now.

If anyone still has issues, please post here.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

pjcrux
Moderator
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 11:40 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby pjcrux » Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:27 pm

Cannot install even after the changes. I have no .htaccess in my log files.
Community Advocate
HP Proliant Micro Server N40L, AMD Turion II Neo x2 1.5GHz;
8GB ECC-DDR3; 250GB for OS, 3x1TB.

"Experience has taught mankind the necessity of auxiliary precautions"
-James Madison, Federalist Paper No. 51

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: GLPI Testing

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:45 pm

Don't know if it will help, but uninstall the app. Reboot your hda. Then try installing it again. Lets try the easy route first.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests