Page 1 of 2

CLOSED: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:47 pm
by wkromer
I'm trying to install radarr on my Amahi 11 install, but have had issues getting it to run as a service.

I see that there are docker scripts and integration files for it and a feature request for it to be added as an app from a couple of years ago.

Is it being added as an app? Any advice you can provide on getting Radarr installed in docker?

Thanks!

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:57 pm
by bigfoot65
Someone did try to package it in Docker, but never finished.

This is the code they used in the docker-compose.yml file:

Code: Select all

radarr-container: image: 'docker.io/linuxserver/radarr' restart: unless-stopped ports: - 'HOST_PORT:7878' volumes: - './config:/config' - './downloads:/downloads' - './movies:/movies' - '/etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro'
It might work for you. You can also search dockerhub for images and they often provide install guidance.

If you would submit a feature request, we can add it to the list of apps to work.

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 3:41 pm
by wkromer
Thanks for the quick response. Helpful as always.

I'm reading through the wiki and trying to understand what is needed and how this script will set up the install.

Where do the folders in the script map to? How does this interact with greyhole and existing shares?

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 3:47 pm
by bigfoot65
No problem. With Docker stuff, unless we have apps you're pretty much on your own.

Greyhole...well that's a whole other area.

You have to figure that out.

We don't provide that sort of support.

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 4:03 pm
by wkromer
Fair enough thanks.

If I get it working, is there a way I can provide you something to package as an app?

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 4:14 pm
by bigfoot65
Sure.

Anything you provide would be helpful. Happy to update the app.

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 5:16 pm
by wkromer
Quick question for you on the script file you sent over.

Can you clarify what the hostname is for?
hostname: "radarr.example.com"

Also, does the volume below remove the necessity for adding the following to the docker-compose file?: TZ=Europe/London?
- '/etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro'

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 5:21 pm
by bigfoot65
Not sure but hostname isn’t required. It will auto generate one.

As for the TZ, yea if you use it don’t need the volume. I would recommend using TZ.

I dabble in Docker a little and I use TZ mostly.

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 5:34 pm
by wkromer
Thanks!

I've noticed some of the package apps use their own user and group. Is there a reason or benefit to doing this or can I just have the new app run as my default user?

Re: Docker and Radarr

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 6:24 pm
by bigfoot65
I usually do the default user.

Not important to me to have separate users.