SOLVED: Disk Stats

ralphgraham
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 6:25 am

SOLVED: Disk Stats

Postby ralphgraham » Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:02 am

Hi,

This app fails to load error.
Two attempts failed.
Attempt to apaste log gives Server did not return a correct JSON response.
Also not sure how to clear the error as suggested by error message

Ralph Graham

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11648
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Disk Stats

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 7:49 pm

Please describe your network setup. Is the HDA the DHCP and DNS server? Is the HDA a wired system? What method did you use for install?

Typically that message means there is no connectivity.

Failed app install should provide details in a log file. Please check /var/log/amahi-app-installer.log for errors.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

ralphgraham
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 6:25 am

Re: Disk Stats

Postby ralphgraham » Tue Feb 04, 2020 1:57 am

HI,
Thanks for response.
HDA is not DHCP and DNS. It is hard wired ethernet.
App loaded from GUI Apps list
In my original post I said attempt to apaste error log produced JSON error.

Ralph Graham

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11648
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Disk Stats

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:54 pm

Failed app install should provide details in a log file. Please check /var/log/amahi-app-installer.log for errors.
As I stated in my previous post, please do the above.

It may indicate the issue.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

ralphgraham
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 6:25 am

Re: Disk Stats

Postby ralphgraham » Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:24 am

This problem now resolved.
It was not the DNS DHCP issue but what I think is a bug.
Although my amahi.net confirmed my routers correct address and installation was on that basis somehow the default setting of the router in Amahi was ending in .1 instead of .254 I had to force this by a command line to reset the router address, after that all worked and the HDA could ping the router.
After that I set up DHCP on my Amahi.
I have no idea where the wrong setting arrived from.

Ralph Graham

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11648
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Disk Stats

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:15 pm

The HDA settings are created from the HDA profile on amahi.org. Is it possible you did not put .254 for the gateway?

Not that it matters now as you have fixed the issue.

Marking as resolved.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest