SOLVED: App Install error

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11024
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: App Install error

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:59 pm

Not likely the issue.

Will have to think about this one a bit.

In the mean time if you could do what I posted in my last response, that would help narrow it down a bit.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: App Install error

Postby frodemann » Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:55 pm

Here's fstab.
Plex was installed. Uninstalling it did not help.

One other thing i tried a few weeks ago was setting up a web-server (dangerous, I know)
Attachments
fstab.txt
(773 Bytes) Downloaded 31 times

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11024
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: App Install error

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:41 am

One other thing i tried a few weeks ago was setting up a web-server (dangerous, I know)
What steps did you take to do this with Amahi? There is already a web server installed and running.

Execute the following command and provide the output (the last character is a lower case L):

Code: Select all

sudo systemctl status httpd -l
Please provide output of the following commands in a text file:

Code: Select all

ls -al /var/hda/web-apps ls -al /etc/httpd/conf.d
There is something off, possibly related to modifications you made. Hopefully the results of the commands will help us find the problem.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: App Install error

Postby frodemann » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:12 pm

What steps did you take to do this with Amahi? There is already a web server installed and running.
Sorry, I meant host a web site (English not my native language) Reading here to make a virtual host:
https://wiki.amahi.org/index.php/Hosting_a_website

The output of:
sudo systemctl status httpd -l

Code: Select all

httpd.service - The Apache HTTP Server Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/httpd.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled) Active: active (running) since on. 2017-03-29 10:29:43 CEST; 14h ago Main PID: 898 (httpd) Status: "Total requests: 348; Idle/Busy workers 100/0;Requests/sec: 0.00663; Bytes served/sec: 178 B/sec" CGroup: /system.slice/httpd.service ├─ 898 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─ 1156 PassengerWatchdog ├─ 1163 PassengerHelperAgent ├─ 1172 PassengerLoggingAgent ├─ 1182 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─ 1189 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─ 1204 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─ 1207 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─13412 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─13776 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─13819 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─14496 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─15313 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND ├─15527 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND └─21836 Passenger RackApp: /var/hda/platform/html mars 29 10:29:43 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Starting The Apache HTTP Server... mars 29 10:29:43 localhost.localdomain httpd[898]: AH00558: httpd: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using localhost.localdomain. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message mars 29 10:29:43 localhost.localdomain systemd[1]: Started The Apache HTTP Server.
Attached info as asked


Frode
Attachments
OutputOfCommands.txt
(1.46 KiB) Downloaded 29 times

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11024
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: App Install error

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:27 pm

Remember bandwidthd.conf file and restart httpd.

Also recommend you uninstall Frodeman app.

Monitor the app install log for errors.

Once done reboot and try a simple app install.

Does this show any results?

Code: Select all

dnf clean all dnf update
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

[SOLVED] Re: App Install error

Postby cpg » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:42 pm

It's clear from the data that someone changed the ownership of the /var/hda/web-apps folder, completely breaking the web server from being able to write or create new folders to that location, breaking app installs.

The user has been advised in IRC.
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11024
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: App Install error

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:48 am

This appears to be resolved.

Marking thread as closed.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: App Install error

Postby frodemann » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:37 pm

Hi bigfoot65 and cpg!

Just want to say that i am very grateful for you wasting time helping amateurs like me!

The error was me, and I have learned a lesson: Be careful with that chown command ...

You guys are priceless!

Frodemann.

- Maybe thread should be moved some other place than SABnzbd?

User avatar
cpg
Administrator
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: App Install error

Postby cpg » Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:53 am

Sure thing! Thanks for taking the time to say thanks! Appreciated!
My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 8GB RAM, 1TBx2+3TBx1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest