Page 1 of 1

Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Posted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:15 pm
by snarchy
Hi

I am new to Amahi and I paid for the PLEX server however for any channel that I install ,..example 'VH1' or 'History' I get this message
"This channel is not responding". Is there something that I have missed in my configuration that I need to complete?

Thank you to anyone that can assist.

Re: Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Posted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 2:00 pm
by bigfoot65
Have you checked the Plex Media Server site for assistance? This may be an issue with the software.

Also do you have problems with any other apps?

Re: Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Posted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 9:36 pm
by thegeebs
My Plex clients stopped working because my HDA is blocking the website plex.tv. When I use my router for DNS I can get on plex.tv and my clients can validate my plexpass through the web. When my HDA is running DNS plex.tv is blocked. I wonder if you're having the same issue as me.