Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

snarchy
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:12 pm

Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Postby snarchy » Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:15 pm

Hi

I am new to Amahi and I paid for the PLEX server however for any channel that I install ,..example 'VH1' or 'History' I get this message
"This channel is not responding". Is there something that I have missed in my configuration that I need to complete?

Thank you to anyone that can assist.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11456
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Dec 24, 2015 2:00 pm

Have you checked the Plex Media Server site for assistance? This may be an issue with the software.

Also do you have problems with any other apps?
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

thegeebs
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:38 pm
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: Plex - 'This channel is not responding'

Postby thegeebs » Sat Dec 26, 2015 9:36 pm

My Plex clients stopped working because my HDA is blocking the website plex.tv. When I use my router for DNS I can get on plex.tv and my clients can validate my plexpass through the web. When my HDA is running DNS plex.tv is blocked. I wonder if you're having the same issue as me.
Linux is not user friendly!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest