SOLVED: Squeezebox Server Trouble

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

SOLVED: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby frodemann » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:15 pm

Hi!

Installed Squeezebox Server and did the "cpan" stuff mentioned in the Wiki:

https://wiki.amahi.org/index.php/Squeezebox_Server

After searching the forums I uninstalled squeeze, searched the HDA for all Sueeze related files and deleted them, then installed SBserver again.

The amahi-app-installer.log still says this:

Code: Select all

======= app install begin @ Tue Mar 26 11:21:49 +0100 2013 ========== Installing app id 3ts0kzc0i1 under /var/hda/platform/html ENV=production Your HDA services have been restarted. Your HDA services have been restarted. error reading information on service squeezeboxserver: Bad file descriptor squeezeboxserver: unrecognized service App: Logitech Media Server installed ======= app install end @ Tue Mar 26 11:21:58 +0100 2013 ==========
System Info:

Code: Select all

System: 2.6.35.14-106.fc14.x86_64 , x86_64 Platform: 6.1.0-1 Core: 4.1.5-1
Any suggestions for a guy eager to try his new Squeezebox Duet?

frodemann

edit: added system info
Last edited by frodemann on Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:22 pm

What OS are you installing on? Ubuntu or Fedora? The app is not LIVE for Ubuntu, so it's not working.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby frodemann » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:26 pm

Fedora, edited first post with system info from the settings page.

bsk
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby bsk » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:28 pm

Hi!
System Info:

Code: Select all

System: 2.6.35.14-106.fc14.x86_64 , x86_64 Platform: 6.1.0-1 Core: 4.1.5-1
Any suggestions for a guy eager to try his new Squeezebox Duet?

frodemann

edit: added system info
bigfoot65^^ 2.6.35.14-106.fc14.x86_64 , x86_64 (posting to update thread as unread)

This app is live for FC14
Having problems with connecting to the internet? Try the Network Troubleshooter.

Not sure what your Gateway IP? Head on over to the Find Your Gateway IP page to find out easily.

Image

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:32 pm

Yes I know its Fedora 14 and LIVE. That is why I am checking it out. We have seen this problem on occasion, just have to figure out why it's not working.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby frodemann » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:40 pm

I'm not very experienced with Linux, but i'm good at following instructions ;-) Just tell me what info to provide.

/var/hda/web-apps/squeeze/logs:

error log is empty

acces_log reads this:

Code: Select all

10.0.0.204 - - [26/Mar/2013:11:22:36 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 304 "http://hda/setup?sub=available&tab=app" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.22 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/25.0.1364.172 Safari/537.22" 10.0.0.204 - - [26/Mar/2013:11:31:17 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 304 "http://hda/setup?sub=available&tab=app" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.22 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/25.0.1364.172 Safari/537.22" 10.0.0.204 - - [26/Mar/2013:11:37:28 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 304 "http://hda/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.22 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/25.0.1364.172 Safari/537.22" 10.0.0.99 - - [26/Mar/2013:22:01:00 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 302 304 "http://hda/" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.2.24) Gecko/20111108 Fedora/3.6.24-1.fc14 Firefox/3.6.24"

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:44 pm

There seems to be a problem with the app install API. I will have to let cpg know. In the mean time, you can manually install the RPM as such:

Code: Select all

amahi-download http://downloads.slimdevices.com/LogitechMediaServer_v7.7.2/logitechmediaserver-7.7.2-1.noarch.rpm 5b1641b8bf10e2e104b667ee76e6e1dc02a1d767 rpm -Uvh logitechmediaserver-7.7.2-1.noarch.rpm service squeezeboxserver start
Ensure you have the app installed first before doing those above steps.

NOTE: This is a temporary solution or work around, but it should work. I tested it locally and worked fine for me.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

frodemann
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:52 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby frodemann » Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:10 pm

There seems to be a problem with the app install API. I will have to let cpg know. In the mean time, you can manually install the RPM as such:

Code: Select all

amahi-download http://downloads.slimdevices.com/LogitechMediaServer_v7.7.2/logitechmediaserver-7.7.2-1.noarch.rpm 5b1641b8bf10e2e104b667ee76e6e1dc02a1d767 rpm -Uvh logitechmediaserver-7.7.2-1.noarch.rpm service squeezeboxserver start
Yes, that worked! Thanks a lot! :-)

Keep up the good work guys! Love my HDA!

One click installs not working is no problem when it's this quick to get help!

Thanks again.

frodemann

edit: typo

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11450
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: SOLVED: Squeezebox Server Trouble

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:59 pm

Glad it worked. The app has now been fixed, so a new install should work. If it's working for you, recommend you leave it alone :)

EDIT: Turns out the app was not properly configured, so nothing wrong with the App Install API.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest