HDA computer stopped working

galley
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby galley » Fri Jul 02, 2021 5:40 pm

I cannot get to setup to set up users and shares. I can get to Amahi control panel without issue.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Jul 02, 2021 6:00 pm

So you can’t access the HDA dashboard on the VM?
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

galley
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby galley » Fri Jul 02, 2021 6:25 pm

Correct - I can access the hda control panel (where it shows the hda is running) but not the dashboard.

galley
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby galley » Fri Jul 02, 2021 7:36 pm

I think I'm about ready to give up on virtualbox. I had tried connecting the hard drive that was in the original HDA computer and when I booted it, the control panel still showed that the HDA was not running. If I switch back to trying that, could you assist? Thanks.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Jul 02, 2021 7:40 pm

That might be your best option.

Virtualization requires advanced skills. You are probably best using a real machine.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

galley
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby galley » Sat Jul 03, 2021 7:33 pm

Hello again - I have connected my old hard drive that was previously used for Amahi with the new computer. My guess is that the ip has to be set as it was previously which was 192.168.1.10. How do I do that in Fedora? Hopefully that is the only issue. I am logged in to the HDA currently. Thanks for your assistance.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11866
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: HDA computer stopped working

Postby bigfoot65 » Sat Jul 03, 2021 7:44 pm

You can search the internet for guidance on setting a static IP on Fedora.

It’s just editing a file and adding some IP addresses.

You’ll have to reboot, then things should be working.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests