SOLVED: Crash Plan falied to install

baileyt2

SOLVED: Crash Plan falied to install

Postby baileyt2 » Tue Nov 10, 2015 4:29 am

I'm an abject newbie. I've installed Amahi, and I established a $5 Amahi credit. I attempted to install Crash Plan, and got the following error:

This app failed to install :-( We REALLY HATE that.This could be due to a bug, slow failed network, app bug or other changes to the system. Please share the logs (in Linux, via terminal or SSH) using "apaste" as follows:tail -600 /var/log/amahi-app-installer.log | apaste
If you feel this is a bug we at the Amahi Team would like to hear from you via the forums the bug tracker or the IRC support channel.

First, I don't know how to issue the above command to share the logs. Second, my Amahi credit has been debited, despite the failed installation. That's not right.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Re: Crash Plan falied to install

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:03 am

Sorry to hear of the issue. We strive to ensure our apps work first time. Is this by chance Fedora 21, Amahi 8. If so, you will notice the Crashplan application is in ALPHA (RED) status and not ready for use. Anything that is not GREEN (LIVE) and likely will not work correctly many times.

Please provide the URL for the following command:

Code: Select all

fpaste --sysinfo
We hopefully can determine the problem and get this sorted out.
First, I don't know how to issue the above command to share the logs.
You need terminal access. This can be done directly on the server of via SSH.
Second, my Amahi credit has been debited, despite the failed installation. That's not right.
The convenience fee is charged up front for all applications. We have no way to know if the app installs successfully, so that's the reason it's done this way.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

baileyt2

Postby baileyt2 » Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:58 am