SOLVED: Just installed my HDA and have an issue with Plex

wlpaul4

SOLVED: Just installed my HDA and have an issue with Plex

Postby wlpaul4 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:48 am

I'm always thankful for a beginner and newbie section of a forum since I generally need it. Like the title said, I just installed my HDA (Ubuntu 12.04 lts & Amahi 7) this week and I'm having a problem with Plex.

I've installed the Plex Server app and for some reason it can't see any of the movies in my directory. It might be an issue that I would be better off addressing on Plex's forums, but since I'm also new to Linux I wanted to make sure I had everything set up properly with my HDA. I can see the files when I access the shares from any of my client computers, but when I run a scan for media with the app, it comes back with nothing.

If anyone reads this and needs more information about my setup in order to offer advice or a solution, let me know and I can provide it when I get from from work tonight.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Re: Just installed my HDA and have an issue with Plex

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:38 am

Are you running Ubuntu or Fedora 19? Amahi 7 is not available on Ubuntu, so your opening statement is confusing. If you are using Fedora 19, Plex Media Server is still in testing and not LIVE yet. As a result, it may not be working correctly.

One possible suggestion would be to search the forums if you have not already. Seems like I have seen this problem before and it was resolved. I think it was a simple fix, but do not recall.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

wlpaul4

Postby wlpaul4 » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:39 am

Are you running Ubuntu or Fedora 19? Amahi 7 is not available on Ubuntu, so your opening statement is confusing. If you are using Fedora 19, Plex Media Server is still in testing and not LIVE yet. As a result, it may not be working correctly.