Raid 1 Set up

zemun2
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:02 am

Raid 1 Set up

Postby zemun2 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:03 am

Hi All,

New to the Amahi and having trouble setting up the raid 1.
I have 2 wd red's @ 2tb each, but i don't see anywhere how to set up raid 1.

Thanks

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 10265
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Raid 1 Set up

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:11 am

Sorry but we don't provide support for RAID. This is an advanced manual setup that must be done by the user.

There is some info in the #Amahi wiki that might help.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

zemun2
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:02 am

Re: Raid 1 Set up

Postby zemun2 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:43 am

This is one of the simplest NAS OS' out there, it's a pity that it doesn't do RAID.

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 10265
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Raid 1 Set up

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:32 pm

This is one of the simplest NAS OS' out there, it's a pity that it doesn't do RAID.
#Amahi is designed for the average home user, hence why it's a simple home server. It's an add on to the Fedora OS, not an OS on it's own.

I am sorry, but RAID can be quite complicated and most home users don't even know what RAID is let alone use it. Fedora OS will support it, but it's not automated with #Amahi.

There are alternatives though. You can manually set it up with #Amahi as I pointed out in my previous post. You can also use the greyhole-ui App for similar functionality without all the complication and fuss.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest