CLOSED: Amahi Energy Saver

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:57 am

here it is. it seems emtpy
Attachments
aes.log
(71 Bytes) Downloaded 43 times

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:00 am

some news:

it DOES work in the server itself.

But I cant view the webpage from clients in the same network.

User avatar
jayrock
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:55 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby jayrock » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:20 am

Thanks for the update. I suspect there is a general problem with DNS that prohibits access of any app from clients. Can you please verify this by installing another app and checking if it is accessible from clients.

If you go to Settings/Servers in the dashboard, what's the status for "Amahi Energy Saver Server".

When did you download the application - I corrected a bug about two weeks ago. Make sure you have the latest version.

/jayrock

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:33 am

I downloaded it today.

I just installed Speedtestmini als it does not run from a client either, while being fine on the server.

I also installed VNC SERVER and I can also not reach the server by VNC.

I think it is a DNS problem.

Amahi Energy Saver and all aother server are up and running when I check the dashboard for it.

can you help me?

User avatar
jayrock
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:55 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby jayrock » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:38 am

Indeed this seems to be a DNS problem, but I'm not the right one to help you with that, sorry. Search the forums, I know others have experienced this issue as well. Or check the IRC channel.

Hope this helps.

/jayrock

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:00 pm

Indeed this seems to be a DNS problem, but I'm not the right one to help you with that, sorry. Search the forums, I know others have experienced this issue as well. Or check the IRC channel.

Hope this helps.

/jayrock
Solved it. turned on the DHCP server on the AMAHI server again and turned of the one in my router. This way the DNS from the AMAHI server is used again ans resolves the AES page just fine.

thanks...fine app!

User avatar
jayrock
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:55 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby jayrock » Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:59 pm

Hi,

Since the Windows client for Amahi Energy Saver had been stable for about 5 months I lifted it to version 1.0. Two minor changes:
- Update of the notification icons
- Double click on the notification icon now wakes HDA
You can grab it here: http://bit.ly/o7pj9p

/jayrock

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Tue Aug 02, 2011 6:26 am

Hi,

Since the Windows client for Amahi Energy Saver had been stable for about 5 months I lifted it to version 1.0. Two minor changes:
- Update of the notification icons
- Double click on the notification icon now wakes HDA
You can grab it here: http://bit.ly/o7pj9p

/jayrock
thanks man!

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:44 am

hi, can you please help me with my question in these two topics?

http://forums.amahi.org/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3212

http://forums.amahi.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3202

kikkegek
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Amahi Energy Saver

Postby kikkegek » Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:06 am

thanks! my problems were solved.

I have suggestion for a feature or features for the AES APP:

- show a list of when the server went to sleep and when it woke up the last time or last few times. This way it is easy to check if it is really working.

- list uptime of clients keeping the AES awake in a chart, like in the WHS version called "lightsout"

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest