Show Us your home server

User avatar
repat
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:11 am
Location: Dayton, OH

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby repat » Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:08 pm

This is one of my HDA's, based on an older Atom 330 Supermicro 1U server. I put it back in service to use with my Cisco Lab.


https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/D ... directlink

Cheers,

Pat

smccloud
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 11:52 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby smccloud » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:43 am

My MicroServer, click for full size.
Image
Also in the pic are my SansDigital eSATA tower, Canon LiDE 100 scanner, Canon Pixma ip2600 Ink Jet, Samsung ML-2525 Laser, old Linksys CM100 modem, Belkin Play 600HD gigabit N simultaneous dual band router & Netgear WNR3400L gigabit N router.

shu
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:18 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby shu » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:17 pm

Thought it was about time to post my server and network. Still need to do a little more house cleaning on it though.

Image

Image

Image

nefarious
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Edmond, OK

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby nefarious » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:02 pm

Thought it was about time to post my server and network. Still need to do a little more house cleaning on it though.
Looks like a nice setup. I had a rack at home previously, but my wife insisted it be removed. I deal with servers all day at work and have several at home as well and I guess I was bringing to much work home with me per the wife. I was a bit extreme though with a slide out KVM, battery backup, a couple switches, and then several servers. I had a dedicated firewall, vpn, monitor server, web server, windows 2008 server, Centos server, my massive 4U 20 drive media server, and a few other machines for testing and play. I'm now downsized and combined several, and had to get a wire frame bookcase that I'm isolated to now. The wife is happier, which means I'm happier now. :D
-=Zod=- Norco RPC-4220, AMD Athlon II 2.8GHz, 16GB RAM, & 40TB in my GH Storage Pool

apastor
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby apastor » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:25 pm

The wife is happier, which means I'm happier now. :D
A happy Wife, is a happy life
Proxmox Server: Currently Not Running Amahi
CPU: AMD FX 6100 Six Core
RAM: 8GB DDR3
HDD: 4x1TB RAID10 (Adaptec)

datos
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:09 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby datos » Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:38 am

This is my first post :) Here is my HDA Named "Datos"

Specs:
Running Fedora 14 64bit
Intel SC5295 Server Case
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.93 Ghz
Supermicro X7SBI server Motherboard
4 GB Kingston ddr2 ECC Ram
1 - Adaptec 2610SA SataII Raid Card
Antec Earthwatts 650W 80 Plus Power Supply
ARTIC COOLING F 90mm and 120mm PRO PWM Fans
2x Seagate 250 GB ES Raid 1 (OS)
2X Seagate 250 GB ES Raid 1 (DATA)
1X Seagate 500 GB ES (Backup Drive)

The server runs silent :) I will upgrade my Data drives to 1TB this summer. I love the Intel Pedestal server cases. I replaced the intel stock case fans with the Artic Cooling fans, I wanted to make this case take standard parts where ever possible. I had to do alittle cutting and drilling to make things mount correctly. Now im just getting all apps and configs setup. This server is used as a file server, print server, media streaming server, web server and backup server.
Attachments
20120307_165805.jpg
20120307_165805.jpg (235.47 KiB) Viewed 6110 times
20120307_160938.jpg
20120307_160938.jpg (278.98 KiB) Viewed 6110 times
20120307_160921.jpg
20120307_160921.jpg (264.87 KiB) Viewed 6110 times

apastor
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby apastor » Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:38 am

Nice setup. Thats is pretty much what I want for my HDA setup.

RAID the OS drives, RAID the DATA drive, and then a seperate backup drive.

Yes HDD upgrade is needed. :)

Only thing I may be is add for more ram. I have beeing thinking about added virtualbox to my amahi, so I can run some virtual session to do some testing etc. from there too instead on my personal PC.

Awesome setup, now im jealous.... :P
Proxmox Server: Currently Not Running Amahi
CPU: AMD FX 6100 Six Core
RAM: 8GB DDR3
HDD: 4x1TB RAID10 (Adaptec)

graesdal
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:25 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby graesdal » Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:37 am

ok its my time to post mine running ubuntu Amahi

Image
Image

aint much but its small


Running Ubuntu
Intel Atom N270 1,6GHz
2 GB ddr2 Ram
2xRJ45 Gigabit Ethernet
1X 1TB hardisk Drive

wowstargate
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Evansville, Indiana

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby wowstargate » Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:31 pm

I Will add screenshot of Server later
Attachments
atlantis.JPG
phpsysinfo
atlantis.JPG (171.28 KiB) Viewed 5582 times
Image

datos
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:09 am

Re: Show Us your home server

Postby datos » Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:35 pm

Here is my new server I upgraded from my huge intel server.
Specs: Dell Optiplex 760
Intel Dual-core 2.1 Ghz (will upgrade to core 2 duo or quad)
2 GB DDR2
1x 160 Western Digital Scorpio 2.5 Harddrive ( gonna replace it with 2 seagate 2.5 500Gb raid 1)
Adaptec 3405 PCI-E Raid card
Ubuntu server 12.0.4
Uses:
File server, print server, DLNA server, Backup server

I had to cut the original dell 3.5 drive tray to support 2 2.5 drives but its real easy. Also, I had to add another sata power connector for the additional hard drive. It runs almost silent, nice and small has a built in e-sata port. Also, a bonus is there is a built in fan attached to the hard drive tray that will keep the 2 2.5 drives cool.

Im currently just testing everything to make sure it runs smooth.
Attachments
20120926_170408.jpg
20120926_170408.jpg (248.82 KiB) Viewed 5347 times
20120926_170351.jpg
20120926_170351.jpg (266.69 KiB) Viewed 5347 times
20120926_170334.jpg
20120926_170334.jpg (178.8 KiB) Viewed 5347 times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests