CLOSED: Unable to find Disk Wizard App after upgrading to Amahi 11

galley

CLOSED: Unable to find Disk Wizard App after upgrading to Amahi 11

Postby galley » Fri Mar 01, 2019 7:28 pm

Hello all,
I did a clean install of Amahi 11 and have installed apps I previously had except for Disk Wizard. It does not appear on the list of available apps. I have multiple disks to reinstall and will be using greyhole to pool the drives. Can anyone give me some direction please? I am still relatively new to Linux, so any basic instructions will be greatly appreciated.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Re: Unable to find Disk Wizard App after upgrading to Amahi 11

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:01 pm

If you look in the app store, you will see disk-wizard App is not currently available for Amahi 11.

App is broken and you will need to follow the manual guidance for adding drives.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

My HDA: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz on MSI board, 16GB RAM, 1TBx1+2TBx2+4TBx2

galley

Postby galley » Tue Mar 05, 2019 6:01 pm

Thank you. I have done a clean install of Amahi 11. Do I need to re-format the same hard drives that I had installed with the previous Amahi (I think I had Amahi 9 before). My guess is after the drives are installed, then I will need to follow the greyhole instructions to set that up again. My last question - are there plans to fix Disk Wizard to be able to use in the future? Thanks for your kind assistance.

bigfoot65
Project Manager

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:14 pm

Do I need to re-format the same hard drives that I had installed with the previous Amahi (I think I had Amahi 9 before).
The Greyhole data drives can be reconnected.
My guess is after the drives are installed, then I will need to follow the greyhole instructions to set that up again.