SOLVED: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

SOLVED: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:33 pm

I've installed Ajaxplorer but cannot access the webapp through my Windows 7 laptop (yet I can access other webapps just fine - eg Subsonic, Monitorix, phpMyAdmin), I keep getting the 'server cannot be found' message in Firefox 19.0.2 (screenshot)

Installation went fine:
==========
======= app install begin @ Mon Mar 11 21:35:19 +0000 2013 ==========
Installing app id utilwkscf6 under /var/hda/platform/html ENV=production
NOTICE: redirected 'http://downloads.sourceforge.net/projec ... 2.3.tar.gz' --> 'http://switch.dl.sourceforge.net/projec ... 2.3.tar.gz' ...
NOTE: file /tmp/amahi-download-cache/5f48df9a2d2dc0df86058e53c710780e5ca646d7 written in cache
Your HDA services have been restarted.
Your HDA services have been restarted.
NOTE: file /tmp/amahi-download-cache/200db2723113164cebae93e109667d6dd2bb220c written in cache
App: AjaXplorer installed
======= app install end @ Mon Mar 11 21:35:28 +0000 2013 ==========
conf files looks fine:
<VirtualHost *:80>

ServerName ajaxplorer
ServerAlias ajaxplorer.home.com



DocumentRoot /var/hda/web-apps/ajaxplorer/html

<Directory "/var/hda/web-apps/ajaxplorer/html">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks +ExecCGI
AddHandler fcgid-script .fcg
AllowOverride FileInfo Limit Options Indexes
Order allow,deny
Allow from all

</Directory>

ErrorLog /var/hda/web-apps/ajaxplorer/logs/error_log
CustomLog /var/hda/web-apps/ajaxplorer/logs/access_log combined env=!dontlog

</VirtualHost>
Any clues ? I've tried http://ajaxplorer, and http://ajaxplorer.home.com without success

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11398
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby bigfoot65 » Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:14 pm

Try another browser. It may be a compatibility issue with Firefox.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:25 pm

Tried Firefox, IE and Chrome - none can reach the app, all can reach the others :(

Any suggestions of other things I can check ?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11398
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby bigfoot65 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:47 pm

Check the app install log to ensure if installed correctly.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:03 am

Already posted in the first post ;)

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11398
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:20 am

Sorry, overlooked that one. Check the /var/hda/web-apps/ajaxplorer/logs directory for additional log files. There may be a clue there.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:09 pm

Absolutely nothing in either access or error log files...

Stumped :?:

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11398
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:59 pm

Really odd. Have you tried uninstall, reboot, and then reinstall?
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:11 pm

It's looking like the only option left - very odd.

Now I come to think about it I had a similar problem with Monitorix, but then that just suddenly worked. Don't know whether it was linked to a reboot (unlikely as my server hasn't been off for 115 days, an Amahi update - possible, or a Firefox update - possible).

Oh well, I'll try 'turning it off and back on again' ;)

clayts
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: Cannot access Ajaxplorer webapp

Postby clayts » Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:09 pm

That did it - now working.

Thanks for your help :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest