Adito - Cannot access

aljachimiak
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:06 am

Adito - Cannot access

Postby aljachimiak » Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:28 pm

I've installed Open VLS (Fedora 14) and I am having trouble reaching the landing page for the initial use.

I've attempted a reboot, manually starting the adito service, uninstall/reinstall and checking the adito logs.

Servers section of HDA reports the server as "off" even after hitting start, a refresh shows the status as "off".

The server log mentions that my /etc/hosts file may be misconfigured.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Al

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11240
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:36 am

Did you see any errors in the /var/hda/log/amahi-app-installer.log file for install? Also have you tried restarting the HDA.

While this is not normal behavior, I have seen it make a difference.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

achmetinternet
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:02 am

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby achmetinternet » Wed May 22, 2013 2:27 pm

I installed the OpenVPN ALS app but have trouble accessing it from outside my network although it worked in the past.

What I have done so far in addition is to open the ports on my router, i.e. internal port is 4443 and external port is 443.

Am I missing something? Can you check if you can access achmetinternet.yourhda.com?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11240
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby bigfoot65 » Wed May 22, 2013 6:30 pm

I have had this happen before. It was caused by something with the network. I think I ended up rebooting my router.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

achmetinternet
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:02 am

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby achmetinternet » Thu May 23, 2013 7:13 am

Do I also need to open the port 1194/UDP as described here?

https://wiki.amahi.org/index.php/OpenVPN

And last but not least: could I SSH remotely into my HDA?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11240
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby bigfoot65 » Thu May 23, 2013 8:01 am

For OpenVPN ALS, it uses the web UI on port 4443. No other ports are needed. It's not using OpenVPN software, but it is Java based. If you have any issues with Java on a client, it will not work correctly.

When I use this app, it's like a remote file access web page so just forwarding the port to 443 is all that was needed.

No need to SSH with it, but you can if you choose.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

achmetinternet
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:02 am

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby achmetinternet » Fri May 24, 2013 4:10 am

This is the error I get:
Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to achmetinternet.yourhda.com. SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length. (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem. Alternatively, use the command found in the help menu to report this broken site.
I simply put in username.yourhda.com, no port. In my router I set two rules where I put 443 internal port to my HDA IP in the network (192.168.0.10) and then external port 4443 and vice versa. Which of the two would be the correct one?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11240
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri May 24, 2013 4:47 am

The internal port should be 4443 and external is 443. That tells the router to map port 4443 of your network to 443 on the outside.

I presume the app works fine internally, just not external. It could be a firewall issue with your router too if it has one enabled.
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

achmetinternet
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:02 am

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby achmetinternet » Fri May 24, 2013 5:25 am

But adito.home.com in my home network doesn't work either. But that is normal, isn't it?

User avatar
bigfoot65
Project Manager
Posts: 11240
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Adito - Cannot access

Postby bigfoot65 » Fri May 24, 2013 6:14 am

No, it should be working. This is a web app, not VPN in the same regards as OpenVPN. If it's not working, then that's the issue.

Have you checked that the service is running?
ßîgƒσστ65
Applications Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest